Latest News

March 11, 2015

WB Govt launches online booking for youth hostels

WB Govt launches online booking for youth hostels

West Bengal Chief Minister Ms Mamata Banerjee in her endeavour to serve the people, especially the youth of our society, has renovated and refurbished the youth hostels across the State and now made provisions of their bookings be available online.

The Department of Youth Services, Government of West Bengal, have launched this service for the existing youth hotels as under:

1. State Youth Centre Youth Hostel, Moulali, Kolkata
2. Navaprajanma State Youth Hostel, Vivekananda Yava Bharati Krirangan, Salt Lake
3. Gangasagar Youth Hostel, South 24 Parganas
4. Howrah Youth Hostel, Howrah
5. Digha Youth Hostel, Purba Medinipur
6. Rangamati Youth Hostel, Paschim Medinipur
7. Mython Youth Hostel, Burdwan
8. Kazi Nazrul Youth Hostel, Churulia
9. Ramkinkar Youth Hostel, Bankura
10. Mukutmanipur Youth Hostel, Bankura
11. Sasunia Youth Hostel, Bankura
12. Massanjore Youth Hostel, Birbhum
13. Bakreswar Youth Hostel, Birbhum
14. Bolpur Youth Hostel, Birbhum
15. Purulia Youth Hostel, Purulia
16. Lalbagh Youth Hostel, Murshidabad

About 24 new youth hostels covering all districts of West Bengal and one in Puri (Odisha) are under construction. Once completed, the booking of all these hostels will be available online.

If the booking is done through school or college a special discount will be given.

To know more, one can get in touch with the following offices:
1) Directorate of Youth Services
Standard Building (2nd floor)
32/1 BBD Bag (South), Kolkata-700001
Phone: 2248-0626

2) State Youth Centre, Moulali
142/3 AJC Bose Road
Phone: 2265-3231

Or visit: