Latest News

November 16, 2018

Trinamool will fight elections in other States: Mamata Banerjee

Trinamool will fight elections in other States: Mamata Banerjee

The meeting of extended core committee of All India Trinamool Congress was held today at Netaji Indoor Stadium, Kolkata. The main speaker was Mamata Banerjee.

Speaking at the meeting, Mamata Banerjee laid down a roadmap for the future. She instructed party workers and leaders to gear up for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in 2019.

MPs, MLAs, ministers and other elected representatives were present at the meeting today.

During the meeting, Mamata Banerjee gave the responsibility of several States to party leaders present. Here’s the list:

Assam and Tripura – Firhad Hakim
Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Mizoram – Derek O’Brien (to be assisted by Sabyasachi Dutta and Biswanath Deb)
Jharkhand – Aroop Biswas, Jitendra Tiwary, Suvendu Adhikari, Shantiram Mahato, Moloy Ghatak, Arjun Singh
Bihar – Arjun Singh (Kishanganj – Suvendu Adhikari), observer: Nadimul Haque
Odisha – Suvendu Adhikari, Subrata Bakshi
Madhya Pradesh – Arjun Singh and Nadimul Haque
Andaman – Ayan (observer: Anita Bhakta)
Maharashtra – Dinesh Trivedi

Mamata Banerjee said, “We need good leaders. I want monthly reports from everyone. We must re-energise the party. We are nothing without the party; zero. We must take care of the party as our mother.”