Latest News

April 23, 2015

Municipal elections 2015: Trinamool’s massive campaign across Bengal

Municipal elections 2015: Trinamool’s massive campaign across Bengal

Trinamool Congress held massive campaigns for the Municipality Elections 2015 from Sonarpur in South 24 Parganas to Siliguri in North Bengal, from Purulia town in the west to Bongaon in the east  with equal importance and dedication.

Senior leaders including the party All India General Secretary, the party Secretary General, the President of the Trinamool Youth Congress, elected representatives in the Parliament and the state Assembly held road shows, mass meetings and led door-to-door campaign in all the 91 municipalities were election will be held.


North Bengal campaign 2Goutam Deb leads a padayatra at Siliguri



North Bengal campaignTribal people supports Trinamool at campaign rally in North Bengal

Incidentally, Trinamool Congress has already gained majority in three municipalities – Gayeshpur in Nadia and Arambagh and Tarakeswar in Hooghly.

Road show at DumdumMP Prasun Banerjee at road show in Dum Dum

The last few weeks saw extensive campaigns by mass leaders like Subrata Bakshi, Partha Chatterjee, Suvendu Adhikari, Subrata Mukherjee, Firhad Hakim, Jyotpriya Mullick, Goutam Deb, Abhishek Banerjee as well as MPs like Shatabdi Roy, Arpita Ghosh, Moonmoon Sen, Dev and others.

Padayatra at Baruipur

AITC Secretary General Partha Chatterjee and Biman Banerjee campaigns at Baruipur

Satabdi Ray at Suri - Ei SamayAITC MP  Shatabdi Roy campaigns at Suri

Padayatra at SuriFirhad Hakim leads a padayatra at Suri

Campaign at SonarpurAroop Biswas campaigns at Sonarpur

Campaign at BarasatJyotipriya Mullick campaigns at Barasat

DEvAITC MP Dev campaigns at Silguri

Suvendu-Adhikari-at-EgraSuvendu Adhikari campaigns at Egra

Abhishek Banerjee at BardhamanTrinamool Youth Congress President Abhishek Banerjee campaigns at Kalna

Abhishek BanerjeeTrinamool Youth Congress President Abhishek Banerjee campaigns at Naihati