Latest News

July 25, 2011

Trinamool Yuva Constitution officially launched by Abhishek Banerjee

 Kolkata, July 25: The constitution of All India Trinamool YUVA  was officially released by its National President Abhishek Banerjee on Monday in a press conference held at the Trinamool Bhawan. He also assured that Trinamool YUVA  will work towards the development of the society.

Speaking on this occasion the young leader said, `The idea is to build a platform for the youth those who are keen to join politics but are confused which way to go. The YUVA  will provide them to find an identity and at the same time will stand beside them in distress`, he said. The Trinamool YUVA  is fast gaining popularity among the youths and downloading forms at great speed.

The Trinamool YUVA  platform will give an opportunity to millions who are aspiring to join politics across India. `I will travel to various districts across Bengal in the coming days and try to interact with those who want to join YUVA `, said Abhishek, who made it clear that their goal is to reach out to the youths across states. `I want the youths to come forward and join us in large numbers`, he added.

Training and leadership programme for members in every month in every district, interactive session with the National President of All India Trinamool YUVA  in every 3 months in every district and protesting against violence and atrocities by conducting protest march/rallies/dharnas are some of the programmes to be taken up by Trinamool YUVA .

The young leader said that a central advisory board of the Yuva has been formed and Railway Minister Dinesh Trivedi, state Finance Minister Amit Mitra, Industry Minister Partha Chatterjee, Rajya Sabha member Derek O’Brien, technocrat Sam Pitroda, actor and filmmaker Farhan Akhtar and tennis player Leander Paes will be the members of the committee.

Those interested may download the forms from the website: and submit duly filled in at the Trinamool Bhawan with an annual fee of Rs. 12.  Those who are between the ages of 21 to 40 years will be qualified to become a member.