Bengal CM gives away Tele Samman awards

Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee felicitated personalities from the Bengali television world today. The Tele Samman awards ceremony hold at Nazrul Mancha.

The Tele Samman awards are given by the West Bengal Tele Academy since 2014. Personalities from the Bengali television industry are awarded for their exceptional performances throughout the year. Distinguished personalities-actors, directors, producers and technicians of Bengali television are awarded through this programme.

After the award ceremony a colourful cultural programme was performed by the television artistes.


টেলি সম্মান পুরস্কার প্রদান করলেন মুখ্যমন্ত্রী

বাংলা টেলিভিশন জগতের কলাকুশলীদের আজ সম্মানজ্ঞাপন করেন মুখ্যমন্ত্রী মমতা বন্দ্যোপাধ্যায়।

নজরুল মঞ্চে এক বর্ণাঢ্য অনুষ্ঠানে আজ তিনি টেলি সম্মান পুরস্কার দেন। সারা বছরে অসাধারণ কাজের স্বীকৃতি স্বরূপ দেওয়া হয় এই পুরস্কার। অভিনেতা, পরিচালক, প্রযোজক, টেকনিশিয়ানদের দেওয়া হল সম্মান।

পুরস্কার প্রদানের পর একটি সাংস্কৃতিক অনুষ্ঠানেরও আয়োজন করেন বিভিন্ন তারকারা।

Best of Bengali television world honoured at Tele Academy Awards

The Tele-Academy 2015-16 organised by the West Bengal Tele Academy of the State Government was organised today Nazrul Mancha at 5 PM.

West Bengal Chief Minister Ms Mamata Banerjee felicitated actors and technicians working in the television industry for their outstanding performances through their career as well as in the last year.

“We are really honoured and blessed to be able to felicitate the talent of TV industry. Very talented people are being honoured here today for their performances,” she said.

“There was a time when TV was called an idiot box. But now it is a huge industry, generating livelihood for people,” the CM added.

The West Bengal Tele Academy Awards 2016 covers the entire gamut of Film and TV, rewarding excellence in production, programming, photography and technology, among others. The awards have been constituted as a token of respect and gratitude to the entire Film and TV industry in West Bengal.

In 2014, the inaugural year of the Tele Akademi Awards, actors Sabyasachi Chakraborty, Monoj Mitra, Sabitri Chattopadhyay and Madhabi Mukhopadhyay were presented with Lifetime Achievement Awards.

The Trinamool Government had introduced Banga Sammanana in the year 2011 for notable contribution to the state; the Government has also been honouring distinguished artists from the field of music with Sangeet Samman, and those associated with sports with the Khel Samman.

“We believe “Telly”wood is as glamorous as Tollywood, Bollywood and Hollywood,” WB CM said while wishing the members of the Bengali television fraternity.