Bangla Govt starts eight new bus routes for Kolkata & suburbs

On August 17, the State Government started eight more bus routes covering Kolkata and its suburbs. West Bengal Transport Corporation (WBTC) would be running the buses on these routes.

AC midi buses would be run on six routes and non-AC buses on two. Thirty-eight AC buses would run on the six routes and four non-AC on the other two.

The six AC routes are: AC 35 (Milk Colony-New Town Shapoorji Pallonji), AC 36 (New Town-Barasat), AC 38 (Chiria More-Ecospace Business Park), AC 30S (Ultadanga Station- New Town Shapoorji Pallonji), AC 2B (Rathtala-Ballygunge) and AC 30 (Lake Town-Howrah).

The two non-AC routes are MX 3 (Kolkata Station-Airport Gate No. 1) and S 14D (Salt Lake GD Terminus-Garia).

Source: Bartaman