Mamatabala Thakur takes oath as MP in Lok Sabha

Mamatabala Thakur, who recently won from Bongaon constituency, took oath today as Member of Parliament in the Lok Sabha.

12 out of the 34 newly-elected Trinamool MPs in Lok Sabha are women; this constitutes about 35.2% of TMC MPs. Thus, Trinamool Congress is the only political party which has acted  for the empowerment of women in the country.

Trinamool Congress has the highest percentage of women MPs in the house. The 16th Lok Sabha has only 65 women members which is around 11% of total.

While others only talk of women empowerment, Trinamool’s actions speak louder than words.