<u>AITC Press Release - 13th August, 2022</u> <u>Trinamool Congress Darjeeling Plains Block/Town Presidents</u>

All India Trinamool Congress under the inspiration and guidance of Hon'ble Chairperson Smt. Mamata Banerjee is pleased to announce the list of new Trinamool Congress Block/Town Presidents for Mother, Youth Frontal, Mahila Frontal & INTTUC Frontal in Darjeeling Plains Organisational District.

BLOCK/TOWN PRESIDENTS							
Sl. No.	Block/Town	Committee	Designation	Name			
1	Phansidewa-1	Mother	President	Md. Akhtar Ali			
		Youth	President	Jayanta Dali			
		Mahila	President	Purnima Roy Singha			
		INTTUC	President	Prosenjit Das			
	Phansidewa II	Mother	President	Kajal Ghosh			
2		Youth	President	Shitam Paul			
		Mahila	President	Tultuli Sarkar			
		INTTUC	President	Mahbub Alam			
	Kharibari	Mother	President	Mukul Sarkar			
2		Youth	President	Kishori Mohan Singha			
3		Mahila	President	Anima Banerjee			
		INTTUC	President	Handru Oraon			
	Matigara I	Mother	President	Abhijit Paul			
		Youth	President	Animesh Malakar			
4		Mahila	President	Gauri Dey			
		INTTUC	President	Biswajit Sarkar			
5	Matigara II	Mother	President	Prafulla Barman			
		Youth	President	Hari Sharma			
		Mahila	President	Chabi Barman			
		INTTUC	President	Jibon Bhagat			
	Naxalbari I	Mother	President	Manoj Chakraborty			
		Youth	President	Swagata Ghosh			
6		Mahila	President	Padma Dey Dutta Roy			
		INTTUC	President	Prof. Majid Mia			

BLOCK/TOWN PRESIDENTS							
Sl. No.	Block/Town	Committee	Designation	Name			
7	Naxalbari II	Mother	President	Prithwish Roy			
		Youth	President	Biraj Sarkar			
		Mahila	President	Sajani Subba			
		INTTUC	President	Bishnu Tanpi			
8	Siliguri Town Block I	Mother	President	Ram Bhajan Mahato			
		Youth	President	Gopal Saha			
		Mahila	President	Bhaswati Chakraborty			
		INTTUC	President	Narsingh Mahato			
9	Siliguri Town Block II	Mother	President	Manik De			
			Vice President	Sankar Hazra			
		Youth	President	Raju Das			
		Mahila	President	Sushmita Bose Moitra			
		INTTUC	President	Sujit Bhowmick			
10	Siliguri Town Block III	Mother	President	Dulal Dutta			
			Vice President	Rajesh Chettri			
		Youth	President	Subrata Bhowmick			
		Mahila	President	Nita Kar			
		INTTUC	President	Sujoy Sarkar			

We congratulate the new appointees and wish them the very best for their endeavours. We would like to thank the outgoing members for their respective contributions.