Format C-7

(for Political Parties to publish in

the Newspapers, social media platforms & website of the party)

Information regarding individuals with pending criminal cases, who have been selected as candidates, along with the reasons for such slection, as also as to why other individuals without criminal antecedents could not be selected as candidates

(As per the Commission's directions issued in prusuance of the Order dated 13.02.2020 of the Hon'ble Supreme Court in contempt petition (C) no. 2192 of 2018 in WP(C) No. 536 of 2011)

Name of the Political Party: ALL INDIA TRINAMOOL CONGRESS

* Name of the Election: BYE-ELECTION TO THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FOR THE STATE OF TRIPURA, 2022

Name of State/UT: TRIPURA

Name of the Constituency- 08- Town Bardowali Assembly Constituency
Name of the Candidate- Sanhita Bhattacharya (Banerjee)

SI.	1]
No 1.	Criminal Antecedents		
(i)			Offences under Sections 34/341/385/427/506
	u.		of the Indian Penal Code, 1860.
	b.	Case no.	PRC (SP) 251 of 2019.
	C.	Name of the Court	Chief Judicial Magistrate,
			West Tripura, Agartala.
	d.	Whether charges have been	No
		framed or not (Yes/No)	
	e.	Date of conviction, if any	N/A
	f.	Details of punishment undergone, if any	N/A
	g.	Any other information required to	N/A
2.	Tho	be given	Smt Canhita Phottacharya (Panariaa) haa
∠.	2. The reasons for the selection of the candidate. Smt. Sanhita Bhattacharya (Bane Selection shall be with reference to the deep roots in 08 - Town Bardowali qualifications, achievements and merit of the Constituency. She has been engaged		
			activities concerning the welfare of people from
		more than 100 words)	the said constituency and the State of Tripura.
3.		ons as to why other individuals without	
		nal antecedents could not be selected as	6
	cand	idates (not more than 100 words)	
(2) Name of the Constituency-08 Town Bardowali Assembly Constituency			
Name of the candidate- Sanhita Bhattacharya (Banerjee)			
* In the case of election of Council of States or States or election to Legislative Council by MLAs,			
mention the election concerned in place of name of Constituency.			
	Signature of Office bearer of the Political Party		
	Name and Designation		
		Sd/-	
		Aroop Biswas	
	Treasurer,		
	All India Trinamool Congress		