AITC PRESS RELEASE - 16th May 2025

List of New WB District Presidents & Chairpersons

All India Trinamool Congress under the guidance and inspiration of Hon'ble Chairperson Smt. Mamata Banerjee is pleased to announce the list of new District Presidents & Chairpersons in the state of West Bengal.

DISTRICT PRESIDENT AND CHAIRPERSON			
Sl. No.	Organisational District	Designation	Name
1	Alipunduan	District Chairperson	Ganga Prasad Sharma
	Alipurduar	District President	Prakash Chik Baraik
2	Cooch Behar	District Chairperson	Girindra Nath Barman
		District President	Avijit De Bhowmik
3	Jalpaiguri	District Chairperson	Khageswar Roy
3		District President	Mahua Gope
4	Darjeeling Hills	District Chairperson	L.B. Rai
4		District President	Shanta Chettri
5	Darjeeling Plains	District Chairperson	Sanjay Tibrewal
5		District President	To be announced later
6	Uttar Dinajpur	District Chairperson	Hamidur Rahaman
0		District President	Kanaia Lal Agarwal
7	Dalashin Dinainun	District Chairperson	Toraf Hossain Mondal
/	Dakshin Dinajpur	District President	Subhash Bhaoyal
8	Malda	District Chairperson	Chaitali Sarkar
0		District President	Abdur Rahim Boxi
9	Murshidabad (Berhampore)	District Chairperson	Niamot Sk
7		District President	Apurba Sarkar (David)
10	Murshidabad (Jangipur)	District Chairperson	Jakir Hossain
10		District President	Khalilur Rahaman

DISTRICT PRESIDENT AND CHAIRPERSON			
SI. No.	Organisational District	Designation	Name
	Birbhum	District Chairperson	Ashish Banerjee
11		District Core Committee	 9 Member Core Committee* Abhijit Sinha Anubrata Mondal Asish Banerjee 4. Bikas Roy Chowdhury Chandranath Sinha Kajal Sk Sudipto Ghosh
			*MPs are ex-officio members of the committee
12	Purba Bardhaman	District Chairperson	Apurba Chowdhury
12	i ui ba bai unannan	District President	Rabindranath Chatterjee
13	Paschim Bardhaman	District Chairperson	Hareram Singh
15		District President	Narendranath Chakraborty
14	Bankura	District Chairperson	Aloka Sen Majumdar
17		District President	Tara Sankar Roy
15	Bishnupur	District Chairperson	Bikramjit Chattopadhyay
15		District President	Subrata Dutta
16	Purulia	District Chairperson	Shantiram Mahato
10		District President	Rajib Lochan Saren
17	Jhargram	District Chairperson	Birbaha Soren Tudu
17		District President	Dulal Murmu
18	Purba Medinipur (Tamluk)	District Chairperson	Dipendra Narayan Roy
10		District President	Sujit Kumar Roy
19	Purba Medinipur (Kanthi)	District Chairperson	Tarun Maity
17		District President	Pijush Kanti Panda
20	Paschim Medinipur (Ghatal)	District Chairperson	Radhakanta Maiti
20		District President	Ajit Maity
21	Paschim Medinipur (Medinipur)	District Chairperson	Dinen Roy

DISTRICT PRESIDENT AND CHAIRPERSON			
Sl. No.	Organisational District	Designation	Name
		District President	Sujoy Hazra
		District Chairperson	Samir Kumar Panja
22	Howrah Rural	District President	Arunava Sen
23	Howrah Urban	District Chairperson	Arup Roy
23		District President	Goutam Chowdhury
24	Hooghly (Arambag)	District Chairperson	Mitali Bag
24		District President	Ramendu Singha Roy
25		District Chairperson	Asima Patra
23	Hooghly (Serampore)	District President	Arindam Guin
26		District Chairperson	Rukbanur Rahman
20	Nadia (Krishnanagar)	District President	Mahua Moitra
27	Nadia (Danaghat)	District Chairperson	Shankar Singha Roy
27	Nadia (Ranaghat)	District President	Debasish Ganguly
		District Chairperson	Sudip Bandopadhyay
28	Kolkata North	District Core Committee	 Atin Ghosh Jibon Saha Nayana Bandyopadhyay Paresh Paul Dr. Shashi Panja Supti Pandey Swapan Samadar Swarna Kamal Saha Vivek Gupta
20	Kolkata South	District Chairperson	Manish Gupta
29		District President	Debasish Kumar
30	North 24 Paraganas (Bongaon)	District Chairperson	Mamata Thakur
30		District President	Biswajit Das
31	North 24 Paraganas (Barasat)	District Chairperson	To be announced later
51		District President	To be announced later

DISTRICT PRESIDENT AND CHAIRPERSON			
Sl. No.	Organisational District	Designation	Name
32	North 24 Paraganas (Basirhat)	District Chairperson	Saroj Banerjee
		District President	Burhanul Mukaddim (Litton)
33	North 24 Paraganas (Dumdum Barrackpore)	District Chairperson	Nirmal Ghosh
		District President	Partha Bhowmick
24	South 24 Paraganas (DH- Jadavpur)	District Chairperson	Ashok Kumar Deb
34		District President	Subhasis Chakraborty
35	South 24 Paraganas (Sundarban)	District Chairperson	Namita Saha
		District President	Joydeb Halder

Additionally, All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) is also pleased to announce the appointments of the following members to the WB State Mother Committee.

WB STATE MOTHER COMMITTEE		
Sl. No.	Designation	Name
1	Vice President	Samar Mukherjee
2	Vice President	Ujjwal Chatterjee
3	General Secretary	Arup Chakraborty
4	General Secretary	Asis Hudait
5	Secretary	Alok Chakraborty
6	Secretary	Alok Mukherjee
7	Secretary	Asit Banerjee
8	Secretary	Chittaranjan Maiti
9	Secretary	Hangseswar Mahato
10	Secretary	Kalyanendu Ghosh
11	Secretary	Lagan Deo Singh
12	Secretary	Rabiul Alam Chowdhury
13	Secretary	Soumen Belatharia
14	Secretary	Swapan Nandi

We congratulate the new appointees and wish them the very best for their endeavours. We want to thank the outgoing members for their respective contributions.