Format C-7 (for political parties to publish in the Newspapers, social media platforms & website of the party)

Information regarding individuals with pending criminal cases, who have been selected as candidates, along with the reasons for such selection, as also as to why other individuals without criminal antecedents could not be selected as candidates

(As per the Commission's directions issued in pursuance of the Order dated 13.02.2020 of the Hon'ble Supreme Court in contempt petition (C) no. 2192 of 2018 in WP(C) No. 536 of 2011)

Name of the Political Party: ALL INDIA TRINAMOOL CONGRESS

*Name of the Election: GENERAL ELECTIONS TO LOK SABHA, 2024

Name of State/UT: WEST BENGAL

(1) Name of the Constituency – 20-Mathurapur (SC) Parliamentary Constituency Name of the Candidate – Bapi Haldar

Sl. No.			
1.	Criminal Antecedents		
	a.	Nature of the offences	Offences alleged under Sections 409 and 120B of Indian Penal Code, 1860
	b.	Case no.	Criminal Case no. 3/2024
	c.	Name of the Court	Court of the Judge, 24- Parganas, 1 st Special Court, Alipore
	d.	Whether charges have been framed or not (Yes/No)	No
	e.	Date of conviction, if any	N/A
	f.	Details of punishment undergone, if any	N/A
	g.	Any other information required to be given	N/A
2.	The reasons for the selection of the candidate. Selection shall be with reference to the qualifications, achievements and merit of the candidate, and not mere "winnability" at the polls (not more than 100 words)		The candidate is very well known for his active social work within his community. He has worked relentlessly for the development of people and has devoted all his efforts for which he is highly respected and loved by the people.
3.	Reasons as to why other individuals without criminal antecedents could not be selected as candidates (not more than 100 words)		Same as above.

(2)Name of the Constituency - **20-Mathurapur (SC) Parliamentary Constituency** Name of the Candidate – **Bapi Haldar**

* In the case of election to Council of States or States or election to LegislativeCouncil by MLAs, mention the election concerned in place of name of Constituency.

Signature of office bearer of the Political Party Name and Designation

Derek O'Brien National Working Committee Member All India Trinamool Congress