<u>AITC PRESS RELEASE - 28th September, 2023</u> New Appointments of Block Presidents in West Bengal

All India Trinamool Congress under the guidance and inspiration of Hon'ble Party Chairperson Smt. Mamata Banerjee is pleased to announce new appointments of Trinamool Congress Block Presidents for the blocks mentioned below:

| NEW APPOINTMENTS - BLOCK PRESIDENTS & VICE PRESIDENTS | | | | |
|---|-------------------|------------------------|----------------|--------------------------|
| Sl. No. | District | Block | Designation | Name |
| 1 | Dakshin Dinajpur | Harirampur | President | Yesin Ali |
| 2 | Dakshin Dinajpur | Tapan (Gangarampur) | President | Samir Raha |
| 3 | Malda | Habibpur | President | Kistu Murmu |
| 4 | Malda | Kaliachak-III | President | Mostaque Hossain |
| 5 | Murshidabad | Sagardighi | President | Nure Mahaboob Alam |
| | | | Vice President | Kismat Ali |
| 6 | Nadia | Tehatta-I | President | Sukumar Mondal |
| 7 | Hooghly | Arambag | President | Sambhunath Bera |
| | | | Vice President | Shah Md. Rofique |
| 8 | Hooghly | Pursurah | President | Jasabanta Ghosh |
| 9 | Purba Bardhaman | Raina-II | President | Syed Kalimuddin |
| | | | Vice President | Arun Roy |
| 10 | Paschim Medinipur | Debra | President | Pradip Kar |
| | | | Vice President | Sitesh Dhara |
| 11 | Paschim Medinipur | Garbeta II-A | President | Sudhangshu Sekhar Mondal |
| 12 | Paschim Medinipur | Daspur-I | President | Sunil Bhowmick |
| 13 | Purulia | Hura | President | Prasenjit Mahato |

We congratulate the new appointees and wish them the very best for their future endeavours. We would like to thank the outgoing members for their respective contributions.