AITC Press Release - 23rd April, 2023

Announcement of Central and Zonal Election Committees for the purpose of Grambanglar Motamot (Referendum) Process

Trinamoole Nabo Jowar was launched on 20th April, 2023 by National General Secretary Shri Abhishek Banerjee. Under the aegis of this campaign and the guidance of our Hon'ble Chairperson Smt. Mamata Banerjee, an independent Central Election Committee has been formed within the party to oversee the referendum process (Grambanglar Motamot) during each of the district TMC adhiveshan events.

The Central Election Committee will ensure free and fair conduct of the referendum. The committee's responsibilities include:

- Presiding over the entire process
- Preparation of electoral rolls of the relevant party stakeholders within each district
- Appointment of Election In-Charge and Co In-charge at every Gram Panchayat to oversee the on-ground execution

The Central Election Committee will be structured in the following manner:

- **1. State Election Committee:** This will consist of 22 members who shall oversee the entire referendum process
- **2. Zonal Election Committee:** Each Zonal Election Committee will comprise of about 6-10 members who will assist in the operationalisation of the referendum process

The following tables provide details of the State Election Committee, the division of districts into 8 zones and their respective members.

State Election Committee			
Sl No Name		Designation	
1	Subrata Bakshi	Chairman	
2	Sovandeb Chattopadhyay	Member	
3	Manas Bhunia	Member	
4	Firhad Hakim	Member	
5	Aroop Biswas	Member	
6	Swapan Debnath	Member	
7	Jyotipriya Mallick	Member	
8	Prasun Banerjee	Member	

State Election Committee		
Sl No	Name	Designation
9	Mala Roy	Member
10	Dola Sen	Member
11	Nadimul Haque	Member
12	Santanu Sen	Member
13	Abir Ranjan Biswas	Member
14	Pratima Mondal	Member
15	Bulu Chik Baraik	Member
16	Vivek Gupta	Member
17	Ritabrata Banerjee	Member
18	Santiram Mahato	Member
19	Arpita Ghosh	Member
20	Girindranath Barman	Member
21	Humayun Kabir	Member
22	Birendranath Tudu	Member

Zonal Division		
Sl. No.	Zone	Districts
1	Zone 1	Cooch Behar, Darjeeling, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri
2	Zone 2	Uttar Dinajpur, Dakshin Dinajpur, Malda, Murshidabad
3	Zone 3	Paschim Bardhaman, Purba Bardhaman, Birbhum
4	Zone 4	Jhargram, Purulia, Bankura
5	Zone 5	Purba Medinipur, Paschim Medinipur
6	Zone 6	Howrah, Hooghly
7	Zone 7	Nadia
8	Zone 8	North 24 Parganas, South 24 Parganas

Zonal Election Committee			
	Zone 1		
Sl. No.	District	Name	
1	Coochbehar	Avijit Dey Bhowmik	
2	Coochbehar	Partha Pratim Roy	
3	Coochbehar	Arghya Roy Pradhan	
4	Darjeeling	Papiya Ghosh	
5	Alipurduar	Prakash Chik Baraik	
6	Alipurduar	Ganga Prasad Sharma	
7	Alipurduar	Prasenjit Kar	
8	Jalpaiguri	Mahua Gope	
9	Jalpaiguri	Khageswar Roy	
10	Jalpaiguri	Chandan Bhowmik	
	Z	one 2	
SI NO	District	Name	
1	Uttar Dinajpur	Ghulam Rabbani	
2	Uttar Dinajpur	Kanaia Lal Agarwal	
3	Uttar Dinajpur	Goutam Paul	
4	Dakshin Dinajpur	Biplab Mitra	
5	Dakshin Dinajpur	Ambarish Sarkar	
6	Malda	Mausam Noor	
7	Malda	Abdur Rohim Boxi	
8	Murshidabad	Khalilur Rahaman	
9	Murshidabad	Apurba Sarkar	
10	Murshidabad	Shaoni Singha Roy	
11	Murshidabad	Hasanuzzaman Sk.	
	Z	one 3	
SI NO	District	Name	
1	Paschim Bardhaman	Moloy Ghatak	
2	Paschim Bardhaman	Narendra Nath Chakraborty	
3	Paschim Bardhaman	Pradip Mazumdar	

4	Purba Bardhaman	Shampa Dhara
5	Purba Bardhaman	Rabindranath Chatterjee
6	Purba Bardhaman	Alok Majhi
7	Purba Bardhaman	Khokan Das
8	Birbhum	Chandranath Sinha
9	Birbhum	Asit Mal
10	Birbhum	Abhijit Sinha (Rana)
11	Birbhum	Tridib Bhattacharya
		Zone 4
SI NO	District	Name
1	Jhargram	Debnath Hansda
2	Jhargram	Dulal Murmu
3	Jhargram	Birbaha Hansda
4	Purulia	Sujoy Banerjee
5	Purulia	Sushanta Mahato
6	Purulia	Soumen Beltharia
7	Bankura	Jyotsna Mandi
8	Bankura	Arup Chakraborty
9	Bankura	Subhasish Batyabal
10	Bankura	Sujata Mandol
11	Bankura	Shyamal Santra
		Zone 5
SI NO	District	Name
1	Purba Medinipur	Soumen Kumar Mahapatra
2	Purba Medinipur	Biplab Roy Chowdhury
3	Purba Medinipur	Tarun Jana
4	Purba Medinipur	Tarun Maity
5	Purba Medinipur	Suprakash Giri
6	Purba Medinipur	Somnath Bera
7	Paschim Medinipur	Ajit Maity
8	Paschim Medinipur	Srikanta Mahata

9	Paschim Medinipur	Asis Hudait	
10	Paschim Medinipur	Sujoy Hazra	
	Zone 6		
SI NO	District	Name	
1	Howrah	Kalyan Ghosh	
2	Howrah	Arup Roy	
3	Howrah	Ajay Bhattacharya	
4	Howrah	Arunava Sen (Raja)	
5	Howrah	Pulak Roy	
6	Hooghly	Arindam Guin	
7	Hooghly	Asima Patra	
8	Hooghly	Tapan Dasgupta	
9	Hooghly	Monoranjan Bepari	
10	Hooghly	Ramendu Sinharay	
		Zone 7	
SI NO	District	Name	
1	Nadia	Mahua Moitra	
2	Nadia	Rajib Banerjee	
3	Nadia	Debasis Ganguly	
4	Nadia	Nasiruddin Ahamed	
5	Nadia	Sushanta Mondal	
6	Nadia	Ujjal Biswas	
7	Nadia	Shuvankar Singha(Jishu)	
8	Nadia	Brajo Kishore Goswami	
9	Nadia	Tapas Mondal	
10	Nadia	Koushik Ghosh	
		Zone 8	
SI NO	District	Name	
1	North 24 Parganas	Tapas Roy	
2	North 24 Parganas	Dr Kakoli Ghosh Dastidar	
3	North 24 Parganas	Saroj Banerjee	

4	North 24 Parganas	Biswajit Das
5	North 24 Parganas	Partha Bhowmick
6	North 24 Parganas	Sabyasachi Dutta
7	South 24 Parganas	Subhasish Chakraborty
8	South 24 Parganas	Joydeb Halder
9	South 24 Parganas	Dilip Mondal
10	South 24 Parganas	Saokat Molla
11	South 24 Parganas	Jogaranjan Halder
12	South 24 Parganas	Sankar Kumar Naskar