<u>AITC Press Release – 10th Nov, 2022</u> <u>Clarification on District Wise Representatives in West Bengal</u>

This is to clarify that the list released by Hon'ble State President Shri Subrata Bakshi on 7th Nov, 2022, of District Wise Representatives in WB for liaison with the Election Commission, is only for the purpose of assigning them the duty of collecting district-wise electoral rolls from the West Bengal State Election Commission for the upcoming Panchayat Polls in 2023.

| District Wise Representatives in WB for collecting Electoral Rolls from the EC | | |
|--|-------------------|-----------------------------|
| Sl. No. | District | Name of AITC Representative |
| 1 | Coochbehar | Udayan Guha |
| 2 | Alipurduar | Prakash Chik Baraik |
| 3 | Jalpaiguri | Mahua Gope |
| 4 | Darjeeling | Papia Ghosh |
| 5 | Kalimpong | LB Rai |
| 6 | Uttar Dinajpur | Kanai Lal Agarwal |
| 7 | Dakshin Dinajpur | Mrinal Sarkar |
| 8 | Malda | Abdul Rahim Boxi |
| 9 | Murshidabad | Khalilur Rahaman |
| 10 | Nadia | Mahua Moitra |
| 11 | Kolkata | Debasish Kumar |
| 12 | North 24 Pgs | Jyotipriyo Mullick |
| 13 | South 24 Pgs | Arup Biswas |
| 14 | Howrah | Arup Roy |
| 15 | Hoogly | Snehasish Chakraborty |
| 16 | Purba Medinipur | Soumen Mahapatra |
| 17 | Paschim Medinipur | Ajit Maity |
| 18 | Jhargram | Dulal Murmu |
| 19 | Purulia | Soumen Beltharia |
| 20 | Bankura | Sayantika Banerjee |
| 21 | Purba Bardhaman | Rabindranath Chatterjee |
| 22 | Paschim Bardhaman | Moloy Ghatak |
| 23 | Birbhum | Abhijit Singha (Rana) |